Flamingo Fast Facts

Flamingos belong to order Phoenicopteriformes and family Phoenicopteridae. There are six different kinds of flamingos. The greater or American flamingo has the widest distribution, however the Chilean flamingo is the most numerous and widespread of the South American species. Explore LafeberVet's collection of fascinating flamingo facts . . .

To continue you need to be a LafeberVet.com member. (Français), (Español)

Pour continuer, vous devez être un membre LafeberVet.com

Para continuar, debe ser miembro de LafeberVet.com

Already a LafeberVet Member?

Please Login